Access Keys:

 
 
Whitehouse Primary School, 2 Doagh Rd, Newtownabbey

School Holidays 2019 - 2020

Holiday List 2019/20

School begins on Wednesday 28th, Thursday 29th and Friday 30th August.

The school will be closed for a training day on Friday 27th September.

October half term: School will be closed on Friday 25th October to facilitate interviews (except for Year 1 pupils who have already had their induction interviews in late September.)

School begins on Monday 4th November.

Christmas holiday: School ends on Friday 20th December from 12noon (Year 1 to 3) to12.15pm (Year 4 to 7).  Nursery pick up from 11.45am - 12.15pm.

School begins on Monday 6th January.

February half term: School ends on Friday 14th February at 1pm (Year 1 to 3) to 1.15pm (Year 4 to 7).

Please note that there will be parent/teacher interviews on the afternoon of Friday 14th February.  

School begins on Monday 24th February.  School ends on Tuesday 11th, Wednesday 12th, Thursday 13th and Friday 14th February at 1pm (Year 1 to 3) to 1.15pm (Year 4 to 7) to facilitate parent/teacher interviews.  Nursery pick up at 11.45am - 12.15pm.

Easter holiday: School ends on Friday 3rd April at 12pm (Year 1-3) and 12.15pm (Year 4 to 7).  Nursery pick up at 11.45am - 12.15pm.

School begins on Monday 20th April.

May Day bank holidays: School ends on Wednesday 6th May.

School begins on Monday 11th May.

School ends on Friday 22nd May.

School begins on Wednesday 27th May.

School ends on Tuesday 30th June from 12noon (Year 1 to 3) to 12.15pm (Year 4 to 7).

NOTES:

The holidays above detail the days the children are not at school. The staff work a total of 10 training days. Five of these days are worked during the agreed holidays (normally during August) and five training days during the rest of the school’s calendar year.